Herbert Power Stakes 2010 Results

October 9th, 2010

The 2010 Herbert Power Stakes results saw Linton take the lead in the run home, coming in less than a length ahead of Cedarberg in second and favourite Precedence in third.

Precedence wasted his energy in an early battle, after which Sterling Prince and Apprehend set the pace. When the time was right, jockey Nick Hall took Linton ahead for a well-deserved victory.

The full Herbert Power Stakes 2010 results are below:

2010 Herbert Power Stakes Results

Finish No. Horse Jockey Trainer Weight Margin
1st 5 LINTON(3) Nicholas Hall Robert Hickmott 54.5 2-29.43
2nd 9 CEDARBERG(4) Chris Symons Pat Carey 53.0 0.5L
3rd 2 PRECEDENCE(1) Blake Shinn Bart Cummings 56.5 0.9L
4th 3 MOUDRE(9) Craig Williams Ciaron Maher 55.5 3.9L
5th 7 PERSIAN STAR(10) Glen Boss Robert Smerdon 53.5 6.2L
6th 8 RIGHT FONG(2) Michelle Payne David Balfour 53.5 8.9L
7th 10 JEUNEYS END(8) Darren Gauci Allan Fitzgerald 53.0 11.4L
8th 6 APPREHEND(7) Craig Newitt Tony Vasil 54.0 11.5L
9th 4 STERLING PRINCE(6) Michael Walker Wayne Hillis 55.5 12.5L
10th 1 DOCTOR FREMANTLE(5) Damien Oliver Lee Freedman 58.0 22.5L

If you want to bet on more races, then be sure to join Ladbrokes.com.au to take advantage of their great odds throughout the Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival.